JP Model Interview
Photos courtesy of: JP & Bryan Fross/

Name: JP
Hometown: Cerritos, California
Age: 26
Height: 5’1
Weight: 105
Hair: Dark Brown/Black
Eyes: Blue
Size 2
Shoe: 6-1/2
Body type: Curvy
Ethnicity: German
Status: In a relationship
Occupation: Full time student, Part time Model
Turn-ons: Tall guys with cute mohawks and good hygiene

Turn-offs: Bad breath!! Bad kisser
Hobbies: I love dancing, laying out at the beach, watching movies, snowboarding, and of course shopping!
Favorite Food: Thai food
Favorite Color: Pink
Favorite Music: Electronic/Hip-hop
Favorite Books/Magazines: Anything by Nicholas Sparks! One of my favorite books is “Rolling away” by: Lynn Marie Smith
Favorite Movies: Finding Nemo, Wedding Crashers, and Memento
Favorite Thing in the world: My Doggie Faith
Dream Vacation: Tahiti!
Dream Car: Pink 2010 Audi R8 5.2 FSI Quattro 8

When did you start modeling?  I started modeling at age 17, but became more serious around the age of 21.

What is your favorite thing about being a model? 
My favorite part about modeling is being able to work amongst such talented people and watching their vision come alive when working together. I also really enjoy shooting for commercials and videos. I have a lot of energy and I love when I meet people in this industry who can keep up with me.

What area of modeling are you most interested in? 
Promotional modeling has always been more enjoyable for me because I am a very outgoing person, I enjoy interacting with others and being able to present a product as well as showing it off to the consumer.

What goals are you pursuing for the future/what would you like to accomplish?  
I would like to land a shoot with FHM magazine or Maxim magazine, I am also currently working with a music producer  in hopes to get my voice out there as well as finishing my degree to be a teacher!
Are there any magazines you would like to see yourself on the cover of? 
Maxim, FHM, and Cosmo

What are your most memorable modeling experiences? 
I got casted a few years back for the show “North Shore” on FOX TV, It was great meeting all the cast and producers plus my job consisted of laying on the beach tanning, playing volleyball, kayaking, and even having a drink with Mark McGrath from Sugar Ray!
Have you had any modeling experiences you wish you could forget? 
I have had my share of “creepers” in the modeling industry, I once shot with a guy who told me if I didn’t submit my pictures to Playboy he was going to tell everyone in the industry that I’m a waste of time!
What do you do for fun? 
I really enjoy going to the beach, I have always lived near one and always will. I enjoy snowboaring, I wait all year for the season to come! I also really love dancing, I try to go dancing every weekend and I love learning new moves from dancers around me. 

Are you into any sports? 
I never played sports professionally growing up, only for fun once in a while, I was always the “princess” who didn’t want to get her clothes dirty. I occasionally play volleyball with my sister and at the beach.

How do you stay in shape? 
Dancing!! Plus I run about 2 miles, 3 times a week. Cardio is truly the best way to keep weight off and stay in shape!

If your body was a car type (compact, midsize,  luxury sedan, truck, suv, sports car, ???, etc) what would it be and why?  I would have to say it would be more like a smart car! Tiny and petite but reliable and great on gas…it can just keep going and going!

If you could visit anywhere in the world, where would you go and why? 
I really want to visit Tahitian islands or Fiji. I spent 3 yrs living on the island of Oahu and I loved the culture and island lifestyle.

What kind of music are you listening to these days?
I listen to an array of different types of music. As long as the music has a good beat and I can dance to it!

Have you ever used your looks to get out of a ticket?  Never on purpose ;)

What kind of guy do you like? 
A confident guy is a huge plus in my book. I love a guy who is reliable, kind hearted and selfless.

What kind of guy bugs you? 
I can’t stand jealous guys!! And dudes that walk by and say “damn girl”…so annoying!
What is your daily routine like? 
My weekdays consist of me getting up and going to school, usually after my classes are over, I try to stop by to visit with family. Before dinner I try and get a good run in on the treadmill or outside and I also take my dog for a walk after dinner almost every day. Weekends are my party and dancing days! I enjoy hanging out with friends on these days and we usually end up going out dancing or out to grab a few drinks nearby.

Have you ever had a nickname? 
JuJu has been my family nickname for years…Other friends call me JP.

What did you think of the vehicle you shot with for 
SoCalCustoms.comAbsolutely gorgeous vehicle! The paintjob was a beautiful blue and I was excited to shoot with an older car this time!